Taschen 50&
Taschen 50&
Taschen 50&
Taschen 50&
Taschen 50&
Taschen 50&
Taschen 50&

50's Decorative Art

978-3-8365-4458-0


Regular price29.95$
/
  • Available

Latex, plastics and wild consumerism: discover the decorative trends and materials that literally shaped America in the 1950s. This panorama tells the story of a post-war decade marked by reconstruction, driven by idealism and optimism affecting suburbs and urban centres, from furniture to metallurgy. This opus from the Bibliotheca Universalis collection brings to life the rare and emblematic Studio Yearbook by Decorative Art to reconstruct the materials and styles of the middle of the last century.

Specifications:

  • Width: 5.9" / 15.1 cm
  • Height: 7.7" / 19.5 cm
  • Author: Charlotte & Peter Fiell
  • Language: english
  • 576 pages
Green Architecture, livre par TaschenGreen Architecture, livre par Taschen

Passing on the culture

Taschen
Le Corbusier, livre par TaschenLe Corbusier, livre par Taschen

Passing on the culture

Taschen
Design of the 20th Century, livre par TaschenDesign of the 20th Century, livre par Taschen

Passing on the culture

Taschen
1000 Lights, livre par Taschen1000 Lights, livre par Taschen

Passing on the culture

Taschen
Type. A Visual History of Typefaces & Graphic Styles, livre par TaschenType. A Visual History of Typefaces & Graphic Styles, livre par Taschen

Passing on the culture

Taschen
Taschen
Culture for all

Taschen aims to be read by as many people as possible and wants the culture of art to be known by everyone. Taschen therefore prints its books in several languages on the same book. This allows the company to lower its costs and to be able to sell at low prices. In addition, the illustrations take up a lot of space in the books.

Pop art, livre d'art par Taschen
The ultimate sneaker book par Taschen
Taschen
Limited edition

Alongside its so-called economic publications, Taschen is looking at more limited or even unique editions. The publishing house has published some of the most expensive books in history, such as the one on Muhammad Ali or the heaviest volumes, the famous culinary bible.

About Taschen

Founded in Cologne in 1980, Taschen is a publishing house that has made a name for itself by specializing in the publication of highly illustrated books available in several languages. Benedikt Taschen, its founder had the intention to put forward all types of art and that culture be accessible to as many people as possible.

Taschen 50&
Taschen 50&
Taschen 50&
Taschen 50&
Taschen 50&
Taschen 50&
Taschen 50&

50's Decorative Art

978-3-8365-4458-0


Prix régulier29.95$
/
  • Disponible

Latex, plastiques et consumérisme forcené : découvrez les tendances décoratives et les matériaux qui ont littéralement façonné l’Amérique des années 1950. Ce panorama raconte une décennie de l’après-guerre marquée par la reconstruction, animée par un idéalisme et un optimisme touchant les banlieues et les centres urbains, du mobilier à la métallurgie. Cet opus de la collection Bibliotheca Universalis redonne vie au rare et emblématique Studio Yearbook de Decorative Art pour reconstituer les matériaux et les styles du milieu du siècle dernier.



Spécifications:

  • Largeur: 5.9" / 15.1 cm
  • Hauteur: 7.7" / 19.5 cm
  • Auteur: Charlotte & Peter Fiell
  • Langue: anglais
  • 576 pages
Green Architecture, livre par TaschenGreen Architecture, livre par Taschen

Transmettre
la culture

Taschen
Le Corbusier, livre par TaschenLe Corbusier, livre par Taschen

Transmettre
la culture

Taschen
Design of the 20th Century, livre par TaschenDesign of the 20th Century, livre par Taschen

Transmettre
la culture

Taschen
1000 Lights, livre par Taschen1000 Lights, livre par Taschen

Transmettre
la culture

Taschen
Type. A Visual History of Typefaces & Graphic Styles, livre par TaschenType. A Visual History of Typefaces & Graphic Styles, livre par Taschen

Transmettre
la culture

Taschen
Taschen
La culture pour tous

Taschen a pour objectif d'être lu par le plus grand nombre et souhaite que la culture de l'art puisse être connu par tous. Taschen imprime donc ses livres en plusieurs langues sur le même ouvrage. Ce qui lui permet de baisser ses coûts et de pouvoir être vendu à de petits prix. De plus, les illustrations prennent une grande place dans les ouvrages.

Pop art, livre d'art par Taschen
The ultimate sneaker book par Taschen
Taschen
Edition limitée

Aux côtés de ses publications dites économiques, Taschen se penche sur des éditions plus limitées voir uniques. La maison d'édition a publié parmi les livres les plus chers de l'histoire, comme celui sur Mohammed Ali ou encore les volumes les plus lourds, la fameuse bible culinaire.

À propos de Taschen

Fondée à Cologne en 1980, Taschen est une maison d'édition qui a su se démarquer et se faire une réputation en se spécialisant dans la publication d'ouvrages très illustrés et disponibles en plusieurs langues. Benedikt Taschen, son fondateur avait l'intention de mettre en avant tout type d'art et que la culture soit accessible au plus grand nombre.